District 3

Spartanburg County District 3 generally is comprised of the urban area known as Spartanburg’s Eastside, as well as the Town of Cowpens and extends to the eastern boundary of the county.
david britt web
David Britt

David Britt was elected as vice-chairman in 2019 and has served on Spartanburg County Council since 1991, leading numerous economic development efforts during that span that resulted in the county having the highest international investment per capita in the nation in recent years. He has served as Vice Chairman and on numerous council committees.

Britt serves as Chairman of the Economic Development Committee and is a member of the Economic Futures Group, both of which have recruited more than 45,000 jobs and $16 billion dollars of industrial and commercial investment to Spartanburg County.
Read More
Term Expires: 01/01/2025

Member of the following committees:

  • Economic Recruitment and Development (Chairman)
  • Public Safety and Judiciary
  • Public Works, Buildings and Grounds Committe

Council District 3