Solicitor's Award

The Solicitor's Award is presented annually to a police officer in Spartanburg and Cherokee counties who routinely goes beyond the call of duty to keep the criminal justice system moving forward. Committees of officers in each county nominate and name the winner. The award is presented at our law enforcement appreciation dinners in each county.
Cherokee CountySpartanburg County
CCSO CutchinInv. Hill - Officer of the Year

2023Jordan Cutchin 
 Cherokee County Sheriff's Office 
2023Tiffany Hill 
Spartanburg County Sheriff’s Office 
 2019 Kenon Parnell Cherokee County Sheriff's Office
 2019 Larry Powers Spartanburg County Sheriff's Office
 2018 Jeffrey Babb-Wright South Carolina Highway Patrol
 2018 Chris Taylor Spartanburg Public Safety
2017Aaron BowlesCherokee County Sheriff’s Office
2017Christina Morgan
Spartanburg Public Safety Department
2016Ken KyzerGaffney Police Department
Len Elder
South Carolina Highway Patrol
2015Ted SuppigerSheriff's Office2015Doug SmithSheriff's Office
2014David OwensSheriff's Office2014Darrell DawkinsWoodruff Police Department
2013Chris SkinnerGaffney Police Department2013Kevin G EllisSouth Carolina Highway Patrol
2012Brian AllisonSouth Carolina Highway Patrol2012Mitch TaylorSheriff's Office
2011Billy AnthonySheriff's Office2011John BurgessSpartanburg Public Safety Department
2010Harvey OwensSheriff's Office2010Ryan ElrodSouth Carolina Highway Patrol
2009Brian MullinaxSheriff's Office2009Tim SuberSpartanburg Public Safety Department
2008Bobby Joe AlbertSouth Carolina Highway Patrol2008Darren DukesSheriff's Office
2007Billy OdomGaffney Police Department2007Tobey BradleySpartanburg Public Safety
2006Jimmy HensonSheriff's Office2006Brian Bryan
Nate Cantrell
Sheriff's Office
2005Kevin ParkerGaffney Police Department2005Randy BoganSheriff's Office
2004Todd ParkerSheriff's Office2004Ashley HarrisSheriff's Office
2003John McCrawSouth Carolina Department
of Natural Resources
2003David CouncilmanSpartanburg Public Safety Department
2002Steve MuellerSouth Carolina Highway Patrol2002Neal UrchSheriff's Office
2001Mike FowlkesSheriff's Office