Planning and Development Staff

Director/Deputy Director
VacantDirectorEmail    864-596-3458
Joan Holliday, AICPDeputy Director/Interim DirectorEmail    864-596-3469

Zoning and Land Development
Front Desk/Information (864) 596-3570
Linda Tate
Development Technician
Email    864-596-3157
Brystal Mosley
Development Technician
Email    864-596-3689
Zoning Review and Permitting
Laurie OakmanPlanner IV (Zoning)Email    864-596-3173
Bonnie GibbsDevelopment Coordinator (Zoning)Email    864-596-7013
Darrell WeathersPlanner lll / Landscape AdministratorEmail    864-596-3476
Collaborative Development Review Committee
Brandy BlakePlanner II (Subdivisions and Zoning)Email    864-598-7053
Plats and Subdivisions
Leigh MacDonaldSenior Planner / Subdivision AdministratorEmail    864-596-3463
Rachel DillDevelopment Coordinator (Subdivisions)Email    864-596-3484

Spartanburg Area Transportation Study
Lisa Bollinger, AICPTransportation Planning ManagerEmail    864-596-3472
Sherry DullPlanner IV (Transportation)Email    864-596-3471
Richard "Rick" CarpenterPlanner IV (SPATS and Zoning)Email    864-596-3460
Kaitlyn KongInternEmail    864-596-3460

GIS and Data Support
Rui PiresSenior Planner (GIS)Email    864-596-7033
Tracy ChristianPlanning TechnicianEmail    864-596-3466
Linda DoganPlanning TechnicianEmail    864-596-3455